Feels like summer!

It has been unseasonally warm in the Netherlands ever since we came back from Denmark and I love it! Not that I like actually sitting (or worse, lying!) in the sun, I really don’t. To enjoy the beautiful weather I’m trying to take the boys outside as much as possible. Going outside for us means going somewhere because we don’t have a garden 😦 So with all the little fieldtrips we take there’s not much time for baking left. I did make a few things but after tasting I labelled them “work in progress”. So there’s not much to blog about at the moment. But I did make a list of lots of food blogging events that I’m interested in so you will have recipes soon, I promiss! Also my youngest son will turn one in a little over a week so I’ll be making cake 🙂 probably something with banana and chocolate, his two favourites 🙂

btw – in case you’re wondering, those are not my feet but A’s 😉

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Feels like summer!

  1. courtney(aka glamah16) says:

    Cant wait to see the cakes. Emjoy the sunshine.

  2. Rosa says:

    Enjoy the nice weather! Here it has turned…

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  3. Astrid says:

    Yes, I feel like life is starting up again now that Spring is really here.

    My youngest daughter will turn 1 on Sunday! I don’t know yet what kind of cake to bake: do I want to please her (hmm, she’s never even tasted chocolate yet, can you believe it?), please her sisters, or please the grownups? Maybe I’ll have to make several cakes…

    Have fun with your work in progress!

  4. Work in progress 😉 some of mine are over 6 months old now.

    Enjoy the sun, fun and the cake!!

  5. Sheltie Girl says:

    I can’t wait to see your works in progress. I have a few of those myself. I’m so glad you and your family had a wonderful vacation together. Happy Birthday to your little guy!

    Natalie @ Gluten a Go Go

  6. jennifer says:

    berkeley has been having a heat wave as well. it’s made me not want to turn on the oven!

  7. pozdrav od oma i dida…pusu momcima

  8. linda says:

    Courtney – hope they turn out well

    Rosa – half an hour after your comment it turned here too 😦

    Astrid – no chocoolate? poor girl 😉 I don’t give a lot to my son but when he gets it, he really really loves it. Have a nice b-day tomorrow!

    Tanna – I even have work in progress that’s nearly 2 years old 😉

    Natalie – thanks 🙂

    Jennifer – you probably have hotter weather, here it’s cooled down so the oven can be turned on again…

    Tata – ocu

  9. Aran says:

    Enjoy it as much as you can!!!

  10. ovenhaven says:

    Ooh, I’m looking forward to the birthday cake! Be sure to post a picture of your lovely son as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

