Got Milk? – the round-up

When I was getting ready to launch the Got Milk? event I was hoping for 10-12 entries. My expectations were greatly surpassed by the actual entries I got: 28 entries! Entries from all over the world. I loved reading all of them, with some also including personal breastfeeding stories. And what delicious dishes they were…yum! I think I gained a few pounds just looking at them all 😉

I think it is safe to conclude that this event has been a success and that because of it breastfeeding has been in the spotlights 🙂

Thank you all for your wonderful entries and stories!

Who – Snjezana of 101 Dalmatian Cats

Where – Melbourne, Australia

What – MaÄ‘arica cake

Who – Dita of My Culina Sanctuarium

Where – Kuwait

What – Mascarpone Raspberry Gratins

Who – Joelen of Joelen’s Culinary Adventures

Where – Chicago, IL, USA

What – Key Lime Pie Ice Cream

Who – Courtney of Coco Cooks

Where – Chicago, IL, USA

What – Pistachio Tapioca Pudding

Who – Annie of Annie’s Eats

Where – Indianapolis, IN, USA

What – Vanilla Cupcakes

Who РN̼ria of Spanish Recipes

Where – Barcelona, Spain

What – Cold Carrot’s Puree

Who – Stephanie of Confessions of a City Eater

Where – Boston, Ma, USA

What – Arroz con Leche

Who – Ivy of Kopiaste…. to Greek Hospitality

Where – Athens, Greece

What – Vanilla and Coconut Panacotta

Who – Rachelle S. of Mommy? I’m Hungry!

Where – San Diego, CA, USA

What – Chocolate Pudding

Who – Stephanie Gallagher of Cooking for Kids

Where – Maryland, USA

What – Tres Leches Cake

Who – Mary Kate of Sunset Zaguán

Where – San Francisco, CA, USA

What – Strawberry-Nectarine Clafouti

Who – Zhulaiha of epicurean escapism

Where – Singapore

What – Chocolate chip muffins

Who – Susan of Food Blogga

Where – San Diego, CA, USA

What – Skinny Berry Parfaits

Who – Apu of Annarasa

Where – USA

What – Strawberry Cardamom Milkshake

Who – Dhanggit of Dhanggit’s Kitchen

Where – France

What – Banana Fake Tiramisu

Who – Sefa Firdaus of Food is Love

Where – Bremen, Germany

What – Puding Tahu (Tofu Pudding)

Who – Julie Sparks of The Persnickety Palate

Where – Salem, OR, USA

What – Praline Pudding

Who – Miri of Room for Dessert

Where – Israel

What – Vanilla Ice-cream

Who – Manuela of Baking History

Where – MA, USA

What – Junket

Who – Teresa of I’m Running to Eat!

Where – IN, USA

What – Blueberry-Pineapple Clafoutis

Who – Honeybee of Beurre et pain

Where – Switzerland

What – Plattenmüesli

Who – Aimee of Under the High Chair

Where – Montreal, QC, Canada

What – Chocolate and Raspberry Ice Cream Sandwich

Who – Dee of Choos and Chews

Where – Malaysia

What – Vanilla and Nutmeg Rice Pudding

Who – Cynthia of Rustic Cookin’Blog

Where – Sydney, Australia

What – Riz au lait, son fondant aux pommes caramelisees et son sirop d’erable

Who – Astrid of La Cerise

Where – Zurich, Switserland

What – Pains au Lait & Ginger Ice Milk

Who – Patrícia Furtado of Patrícia Furtado – Recipe Book

Where – Lisbon, Portugal

What – Arroz Doce

Who – Di of Di’s Kitchen Notebook

Where – Georgetown, TX, USA

What – Chocolate Ganache Ice Cream

Who – Aran of Cannelle et Vanille

Where – FL, USA

What – Arroz con Leche Creme Brulee

Who – me

Where – The Hague, The Netherlands

What – Coconut pudding and pandan jelly train

Thanks again for all your entries!

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Got Milk? – the round-up

  1. dita says:

    wonderful round up Linda :).

  2. Miri says:

    Dear Linda, thanks for hosting this important event, and thanks for the wonderful round-up!

  3. Rosa says:

    A wonderful roundup! I love milk and recipes using this ingredient!

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  4. Aran says:

    Thanks so much for hosting this event Linda. I haven’t had time lately to participate in blogging events lately but I really had to make time for this one. Breastfeeding has been and still is such a crucial part in my journey as a mother… Thank you!

  5. Aimee says:

    Stunning round up. Thanks for hosting Linda and helping to promote such a great cause. If you’ll excuse me, it’s feeding time for my 5-month old!

  6. Mike says:

    This is a great theme for an event and a great roundup.

  7. Dee says:

    Great round-up Linda! And quick too. I’ll be making my rounds for sure 🙂 Isn’t it great that so many bloggers feel so strongly about breastfeeding? Thank you for organizing this.

  8. Di says:

    Thanks again for hosting such a great event! I’m glad that you got such a great response. Now Ihave to go check out some of the other recipes. =)

  9. What a gorgeous selection of calcium-rich recipes! Thanks everybody! And thank you, Linda, for hosting.

  10. ovenhaven says:

    What a delectable spread of milky entries! Thanks for hosting such a brilliant event, Linda 🙂

  11. courtney(aka glamah16) says:

    Great roundup and I found some more new blogs in the process.Thank You for such an orginal event!

  12. teresa says:

    Great round-up! Everybody made such interesting stuff. I can’t wait to try some of them!

  13. Tartelette says:

    Great round up! I know I missed the event but work has taken the best of me these last few weeks. Hope I am forgiven!!

  14. Wow, such a nice round up! Thank you for hosting such a meaningful event to lots of mother’s and their little one’s around the world.

  15. Thank you for hosting this event Linda!

    Beautiful roundup with so many great recipes.

  16. Sarah says:

    I love that you hosted this event & I love all the entries! I didn’t even begin to think of submitting, however, since I’m still on a bit of a no-baking kick lately…nice weather makes it just too hard to resist the outdoors in favor of the kitchen!

  17. dhanggit says:

    thanks for hosting this event Linda!! All entries are equally good!! and specially it is for a good cause, breastfeeding is indeed important!

  18. snjezana says:

    A wonderful round up Linda! Great recipes and photos indeed!

    But I’m a bit dissapointed… I participated in this event and my entry is not above… It’s probably entirely my fault… Maybe I didn’t follow the instructions properly or posted my entry too early… but here it is http://101dalmatiancats.blogspot.com/2008/07/maarica-cake.html

  19. linda says:

    Added you to the round-up!

  20. Sefa says:

    Wow!! Great round-up Linda.

    Proud to be a part of this event.

    Thanks!

  21. snjezana says:

    Thanks Linda for adding my entry to the round up.

    I promise I’ll be more careful with the rules and instructions next time.:)))

Leave a Reply

