Daring Bakers – Lavash crackers with rosemary, sea salt & black pepper

Even on vacation I’m a Daring Baker πŸ˜‰ good thing I checked yesterday evening when this month’s deadline was…otherwise I would have been a day late posting this month’s challenge. I wasn’t bursting with creativity but I knew I wanted to use products from our garden. So rosemary and olive oil went into the dough and pomegranate onto the dip πŸ™‚

The crackers were very easy to make, very crispy and tasted delicious. The amount of rosemary was a bit too little, more would have been better. The dip is nothing really special but it was required to make a dip to accompany the crackers so I made something. It consists of cottage cheese seasoned with Adriatic sea salt and black pepper, topped with pomegranate. I preferred the crackers without a dip though.

Check out how this month’s host Natalie of Gluten A Go Go and Shel of Musings from the Fishbowl did. You’ll also find the recipe for the crackers there.

For all the other Daring Bakers, check out this link.

Update – I’m ashamed to admit I didn’t the details about the challenge well enough this month. The dip was supposed to be vegan! So instead of cottage cheese just read vegan cottage cheese πŸ˜‰ (if there is such a thing)

This entry was posted in Cookies (savoury) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Daring Bakers – Lavash crackers with rosemary, sea salt & black pepper

  1. Shellyfish says:

    Beautiful crackers! I’m so glad you didn’t miss the post date! πŸ™‚

  2. This looks great! I bet the rosemary was lovely on these…

  3. How original, to have pomegranate in you dip. Your lavash are perfect and I love rosemary!

  4. Rosa says:

    Your crackers look perfect and I love the dip! Simple, yet tasty! Great job!

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  5. jasmin says:

    Love the dip you put together for this. Very creative.

    j

  6. Hannah says:

    Now that’s dedication! Glad you could still join in on the fun; Your crackers look fantastic!

  7. Emilia says:

    I love the flavour combination and the picture, it looks great.

  8. Dee says:

    Even on holiday you manage something extraordinary – love the pomegranate in the dip. Hope you have/are having a great holiday! By the way, I left you an award on my blog.

  9. Ivonne says:

    You are most definitely dedicated. Beautful crackers! (Hope you’re enjoying your vacation!)

  10. Jude says:

    Wish I had thought of pomegranate myself. Nice little ruby jewels look great on the dip.

  11. Vibi says:

    The simplicity, daintiness and subtlety we know you, makes your crackers some of the best I’ve seen!

    BRAVO!

  12. Matt says:

    Hi,

    Ile de France Cheese, is holding a new contest! The grand prize winner will receive $1000.00 cash; 2nd and 3rd place finishers will each win an Ile de France Cheese basket worth $150.

    To participate, simply send us your Ile de France Cheese recipe, pairing pictures, or video with the recipe text itself.

    To learn more about the contest, go to iledefrancecheese.com/blog

    Cheers,

    Matt

  13. courtney says:

    Welcome back. You wernet the only on ethat didnt keep the dip vegan:-). They look lovely.

  14. snookydoodle says:

    Welcome back. missed your updates πŸ™‚

    these look nice and crispy.

  15. Ginny says:

    Delicious! I love the addition of rosemary! πŸ™‚

  16. Tealady says:

    These crackers look tasty. Is that pomagranit (bad spelling here) seed on top. What a great idea. Yummy!

  17. jo says:

    nice job on your lavash and i do like your pictures very much!

  18. Y says:

    Hope you’re having a great holiday, Linda! Vegan cottage cheese.. hehe.. I’m sure it exists!

  19. Mari says:

    I love the zig-zag pattern on your crackers!

  20. Shari says:

    The pomegranate looks so pretty on your dip!

  21. Miss Ifi says:

    Wow.. your little crackers look sooooo cute!! Congratulations on making it for your challenge and rosemary and olive oil sound delish! ^_^

  22. ovenhaven says:

    Welcome back, dearie! I love the idea of pomegranate in your dip! πŸ™‚

  23. Vera says:

    Linda, your crackers look great! And I love rosemary addition.

  24. Miri says:

    These crackers look delicious! I also prefer “undipped” crackers, even if the dip is a really good one πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

