Back from Croatia

We’re back! Managed to do the trip in 2 days both ways, tiring but in the end we thought it would be better than driving another day. The boys were pretty good about all that driving.

We had a wonderful 4 weeks vacation. I was very lazy all vacation and barely spent time in the kitchen…I know, shame on me πŸ˜‰ Well at least I did my duty and made last month’s Daring Bakers challenge.

Hope I’ll be up and running with posting recipes soon. Haven’t dared look at my feed reader up till now….there must be 1000’s of entries I missed….when I have the courage I’ll start paging through them πŸ˜‰

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Back from Croatia

  1. 4 weeks! Sounds grand. I have lots of empathy with you, I was only gone 10 days and I way behind.

  2. Y says:

    Welcome back! You have been greatly missed!

  3. courtney(aka glamah16) says:

    Welcome back. Dont let the feed reader overwhelm you. Sometimes I just clear it all and start new.

  4. Rosa says:

    Welcome back! I have missed your posts…

    Cheers,

    Rosa

  5. Miri says:

    Welcome back dear Linda! It’s great to hear you had a great time on your holiday, and even greater to have you back πŸ™‚

  6. Glad you had a good time! I want to go to Croatia as well, all the pictures and what I read about sounds really nice! Good luck reading your 1000 posts, ahahahah!

  7. Dee says:

    Welcome back, Linda. I missed you πŸ™‚ I’m glad you had a good trip, now get thee to the kitchen. Okay, I’m just joking. Sorta.

    Your boys are real cuties πŸ™‚

  8. aran says:

    welcome back linda! i missed your blog. i was gone too and i love coming back to new posts.

  9. Mike says:

    Welcome back and glad you had a good trip

  10. Miss Ifi says:

    Yay!!! Welcome back!! and yeah.. I feel for you having to read all through the feed.. well just have some tea and enjoy!

  11. manins says:

    welcome back!

    jooooj kako su slaaatkiiii….. πŸ˜€

  12. Emilia says:

    Glad to hear you are back and that the vacation went well πŸ™‚

    Your boys look cute, as always πŸ™‚

  13. ovenhaven says:

    Welcome back, Linda! Missed your entries!

  14. Vera says:

    Linda, welcome back! That was quite a vacation, 4 weeks!

    Your boys are so cute!

  15. Lien says:

    Glad you had a great time and that you’re all back safely. Being lazy and not spending much time in the kitchen is a great way really relax and to get inspiration when you’re back here again.

    Looking forward to your next posting!

  16. Oh, what a precious photo. Truly. Welcome back, my friend!

Leave a Reply

